Reviews

6.8
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.0
Property Location
6.9
Facilities
6.5
Staff
6.9
Value
6.9

Reviews

    Erin
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 20, 2018

    I would not stay here again.

    The room smelled like mildew, so much so that the scent was attached to the pillows we brought ourselves, and there was black mold in our bathroom that it appeared they had tried to cover with paint. Even with a confirmation email AND text, which I got as soon as I booked while standing at the front desk, the owner would not actually give me the room until the fax came in from booking.com. He said it sometimes took up to an hour but luckily in our case only about 5 minutes. Still, to watch a clearly tired customer book a room and then not give it to them... Additionally, we asked for non-smoking, and in the first room we were put in, there were ashes on top of the air conditioning unit. Doesn't say much for their cleaning crew. Despite advertising free breakfast, there was none. In fact, the lobby was locked, and it seemed like the owners were still asleep, because we had to call them to the front desk so we could check out around 7:30 or so.
    It wasn't the worst.
    Thomas
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    September 3, 2018

    Ok

    The jazucci was broken in the room and was told not to use it was the only room availability
    The room was ok
    Bobby
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    August 26, 2018

    Never staying there again.

    Didn't like finding bed bugs.
    It was quite.
    AMANDA
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Courtney
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 6, 2018
    The staff were rude and they didnt have breakfast
    The bed
    Jennifer
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 29, 2018
    Property was clean and cozy. Nice beds. Close to Walmart.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    June 3, 2018

    Disappointing to say the least. Would not stay there again.

    Having experienced staff on desk, Clean rooms. The place needs a total remodeling. Replace the commodes wit a standard height so you don't feel you are sitting on floor. Clean the fridge, smelled.
    Not much, reservations were screwed up after 45 minutes of grief, we were charged $24.00 per night than we booked on line. The only easy chair in room had numerous stains on cushion, could not sit on it. bathroom was not clean.
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    November 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Happy Traveler
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 20, 2017

    Served the purpose of an inexpensive place to stay for one night.

    There was no wifi, at least not that we were aware of. And the room could have been a little cleaner. There was only enough creamer for one cup of coffee so hubby and I shared a cup. But, as I said, it was okay for our purposes that night.
    We were in town for an event and spent one night at Express Inn & Suites. We didn't require much more than a good night's sleep. And we got that. Coffee in the morning was nice to have in the room before we left. But there was only enough creamer for one cup so my husband and I shared a cup of coffee.
    cathy
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 26, 2017

    Great stay. I would stay here again!

    Nothing
    Good place for the price..
    Christina
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tammi
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 12, 2017

    We were evacuating from Irma and grateful for getting the last room this motel had to offer.

    Nothing
    The room was very nice and large. It was quiet, and very comfortable. Highly recommend this one. For a small town, I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room.
    Casey
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    June 26, 2017

    Trion GA visit.

    Shower curtain brackets about to gas out of the wall.
    Convenience and not much else to choose from.
    Ellen
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 13, 2017

    comfortable stay, quiet and convenient to town

    Ice maker wasn't working however the managers gave us ice from the front desk.
    room was clean, beds and pillows comfortable. cable tv had many channels. staff excellent---very friendly and helpful.
    Greg
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    June 5, 2017

    Very poor and disturbing experience.

    Bed linens were soiled and full of human hair. The room temperature never reached a satisfactory level. The Manager asked me to tell her cleaning staff about the cleanliness problems because they would not believe her. The staff admitted that they had not cleaned the room we stayed in for a while. The night manager checked us in barefooted, in shorts and a T-Shirt. The water temperature in the shower fluctuated continually.
    Miguel
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kaity
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    May 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...